top of page

Think a hog can't change the world? Think again.

Updated: Mar 15

Sources of high-quality protein are notoriously expensive and difficult to procure for local anti-hunger organizations. In partnership with University of Wyoming Extension 4-H and FFA, Fair to Fork works to purchase secondary hogs through a lottery selection, from every county in Wyoming. Wyoming Hunger Initiative will purchase the pig, ensure the meat is processed by a USDA or state-inspected facility, and then coordinate with the 4-H or FFA member to donate it to a local anti-hunger organization in the county of origin.

Joining us is as easy as 1-2-3!

  1. Sign up for the lottery through your local University of Wyoming Extension Office or FFA chapter by using this link to complete and submit the online form indicating your interest in Fair to Fork.

  2. If you are selected, your hog will be purchased for $500. It will then be processed (at no cost to you) by a USDA or state-licensed facility, then donated to a local anti-hunger organization of your choice in your community.

  3. Come to the Wyoming State Fair to be recognized by Governor Mark Gordon and First Lady Jennie Gordon!

2023 Fair to Fork Participants:

Sienna Roaque, Albany County

Adelle Torbert, Albany County

Colton Bitton, Big Horn County

Haylee Nichols, Campbell County

Zachary McMillin, Campbell County

Austin Vayden, Converse County

Izzi Cruickshank, Fremont County

Daniel Bennett, Goshen County

Avery Tighe, Goshen County

Justin Sullivan, Johnson County

Paige Matthews, Laramie County

Adam Poelma, Laramie County

Chase Brewer, Natrona County

Colt Peterson, Niobrara County

Mason Green, Park County

Levi Fox, Platte County

Cope Thomas, Sweetwater County

Cora & Noah Robertson, Teton County

Cheznee Mackey, Uinta County

Owen Lungren, Washakie County

Burgess Hamilton, Washakie County

Serenity Kline, Weston County 

2022 Fair to Fork Participants:

Braden Crawford, Albany County

Braxton Lane, Big Horn County

Jayden Haugen, Campbell County

Lyric Jaure, Carbon County

Madeline Fleenor, Crook County

Justice Laird, Fremont County

Eli Case, Goshen County

Owen McCumber, Hot Springs County

Brynlee Loyd, Laramie County

Wyatt Strauch, Niobrara County

Allison Morrison, Park County

Karly Jones, Platte County

Natalee Hebst, Sheridan County

Eddie Owens, Teton County

Ira Croft, Washakie County

Join us in going whole hog in the fight against food insecurity in Wyoming!

To learn more and to download resources specific to this program, visit


bottom of page